(Android) historyPos out of range
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:00 am
(Android) historyPos out of range
I am having the same problem as the owner of the topic below.
www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=13275
As answer on the last question in the topic.
It seem to happen when i touch 2 different places in the chart very fast after each other.
I was able to reproduce the problem on your example app.
I am getting this problem on the Motorola Xoom and the Motorola Xoom 2.
android version : 4.0.4
www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=13275
As answer on the last question in the topic.
It seem to happen when i touch 2 different places in the chart very fast after each other.
I was able to reproduce the problem on your example app.
I am getting this problem on the Motorola Xoom and the Motorola Xoom 2.
android version : 4.0.4
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Hello,
Thanks for the info. I have tried to reproduce this unsuccessfully here with a Nexus 4 and a Nexus 7 (2012). What I do is opening one of the examples in the demo and start touching the chart very quickly with one finger and also tried with multi-touch. Is this what I am supposed to do? Could you provide more detailed instructions on how to reproduce it? Should I touch on a series or anywhere on the chart? Any specific series?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the info. I have tried to reproduce this unsuccessfully here with a Nexus 4 and a Nexus 7 (2012). What I do is opening one of the examples in the demo and start touching the chart very quickly with one finger and also tried with multi-touch. Is this what I am supposed to do? Could you provide more detailed instructions on how to reproduce it? Should I touch on a series or anywhere on the chart? Any specific series?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:00 am
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Update :
I am able to reproduce the problem everytime by touching and not releasing the chart with my index finger (with your whole finger not with the top of your finger).
I tested it on the Line and Bar chart.
I am able to reproduce the problem everytime by touching and not releasing the chart with my index finger (with your whole finger not with the top of your finger).
I tested it on the Line and Bar chart.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Hello,
Thanks for the update. Both Nexus devices tested use Android 4.3. I also tried with a Motorola Defy (Android 2.1) and Samsung Galaxy Ace (Android 2.3.6) but worked fine there as well. Will keep investigating.
Thanks for the update. Both Nexus devices tested use Android 4.3. I also tried with a Motorola Defy (Android 2.1) and Samsung Galaxy Ace (Android 2.3.6) but worked fine there as well. Will keep investigating.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:00 am
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
I have been searching for some answers .
there is a chance that you are calling the following code in your onTouch;
which is probably causing errors
.
I can't see any Source Code so i wouldn't know.
Thanks for your help.
there is a chance that you are calling the following code in your onTouch;
Code: Select all
event.getX()
.
I can't see any Source Code so i wouldn't know.
Thanks for your help.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Hello,
Thanks for your feedback. We haven't been able to reproduce the issue here yet. However, we are investigating it and we will try to modify the code to catch the error. Would you mind adding this issue to bugzilla? Doing so you'll be identified as the creator of the issue and therefore notified about its evolution.
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for your feedback. We haven't been able to reproduce the issue here yet. However, we are investigating it and we will try to modify the code to catch the error. Would you mind adding this issue to bugzilla? Doing so you'll be identified as the creator of the issue and therefore notified about its evolution.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:00 am
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
I am not able to make a Bugzilla account everytime i try to register the email never arrives.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Hello,
Have you checked your spam folder for bugzilla emails being filtered there?
Anyway, I have submitted the issue (ID103) myself. If you sign up to our bugzilla platform please let us know, we will be glad to add you to the CC List so that you can be notified about updates on the issue.
Have you checked your spam folder for bugzilla emails being filtered there?
Anyway, I have submitted the issue (ID103) myself. If you sign up to our bugzilla platform please let us know, we will be glad to add you to the CC List so that you can be notified about updates on the issue.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:00 am
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Hello,
I have checked the spam folder but it is not in there.
Also is there a way to disable the OnTouch event of the chart.
So that i can temporary disable the cursor tool untill the problem is fixed.
Because if i disable the cursor tool the ontouch still remains.
If you want to reproduce the problem you should really get a Motorola Xoom tablet.
I think that the problem is only for some of the tablets.
So that you need to change something only for those tablets.
I have checked the spam folder but it is not in there.
Also is there a way to disable the OnTouch event of the chart.
So that i can temporary disable the cursor tool untill the problem is fixed.
Because if i disable the cursor tool the ontouch still remains.
If you want to reproduce the problem you should really get a Motorola Xoom tablet.
I think that the problem is only for some of the tablets.
So that you need to change something only for those tablets.
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
After our apps released to Google Market, we also found this issue through customer feedback.
Even I haven't get a chance to reproduce, the crash log message is almost the same as posted here.
Even I haven't get a chance to reproduce, the crash log message is almost the same as posted here.
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Hello eoinoc,
Do you know in what devices it was reproduced, and in what devices not?
Do you know in what devices it was reproduced, and in what devices not?
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
No I don't.
But I don't think it's a device-specific problem.
But I don't think it's a device-specific problem.
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Hello,
I understand you haven't been able to reproduce the problem, but if you are aware of any step-by-step instructions we can follow to reproduce the problem in any device, please, don't hesitate to tell us.
This wouldn't explain why we can't reproduce the problem here following the same steps some customers indicated us, in the same demo application. The only difference we found was on the devices. Do you have any other clue?eoinoc wrote:No I don't.
But I don't think it's a device-specific problem.
I understand you haven't been able to reproduce the problem, but if you are aware of any step-by-step instructions we can follow to reproduce the problem in any device, please, don't hesitate to tell us.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:00 am
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Hello
I have reproduced the problem and i used a tool to see what kind of motion was made before it crashed.
Reproduced on : Motorola Xoom 2
I have reproduced the problem and i used a tool to see what kind of motion was made before it crashed.
Reproduced on : Motorola Xoom 2
- Attachments
-
- HistoryPosOutOfRange3.png (83.07 KiB) Viewed 32961 times
-
- HistoryPosOutOfRange2.png (85.56 KiB) Viewed 32956 times
-
- HistoryPosOutOfRange.png (84.44 KiB) Viewed 32973 times
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:00 am
Re: (Android) historyPos out of range
Here is the fourth picture.
- Attachments
-
- HistoryPosOutOfRange4.png (10.36 KiB) Viewed 32954 times