Series format "panel".
Series format "panel".
Hello all,
Is it possible to embed the series format panel into another dialog?
What I want to so is have the panel below (Format, Point, General and Marks (I don't want "data source")) in my own dialog so a user can format the series.
Thanks in advance,
Tony.
Is it possible to embed the series format panel into another dialog?
What I want to so is have the panel below (Format, Point, General and Marks (I don't want "data source")) in my own dialog so a user can format the series.
Thanks in advance,
Tony.
- Attachments
-
- Series panel contents.jpg (30.22 KiB) Viewed 21083 times
Re: Series format "panel".
Hi Tony,
Have you seen the demo at All Features\Welcome !\Components\Chart Editor\Chart Editor dialog?
As you'll see, you can hide some tabs of the Chart Editor.
Have you seen the demo at All Features\Welcome !\Components\Chart Editor\Chart Editor dialog?
As you'll see, you can hide some tabs of the Chart Editor.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Series format "panel".
Yes, I use the chart editor already.
But I would like to be able to just give the user formatting options for a particular series (so not even let them select the series). All I really want them to see is "format", "point", "general" and "marks", is there any way of doing this?
So far I've duplicated the functionality in my own dialog, but if it can be done already I will use that.
Tony.
But I would like to be able to just give the user formatting options for a particular series (so not even let them select the series). All I really want them to see is "format", "point", "general" and "marks", is there any way of doing this?
So far I've duplicated the functionality in my own dialog, but if it can be done already I will use that.
Tony.
Re: Series format "panel".
Another related question.
How do I go about hiding pages from the embedded dialog? The only source code for it in the feature demo is
Private Sub Form_Load()
ChartEditorPanel1.Chart = TChart1
TChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues 10
Combo1.ListIndex = 0
Combo2.ListIndex = 0
End Sub
And the "Tabs Position"/"Tabs Style" do not seem to do anything.
What I'm trying to do is display this, hide everything apart from the series tab, and draw a window over the part I do not want the user to see.
Tony.
How do I go about hiding pages from the embedded dialog? The only source code for it in the feature demo is
Private Sub Form_Load()
ChartEditorPanel1.Chart = TChart1
TChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues 10
Combo1.ListIndex = 0
Combo2.ListIndex = 0
End Sub
And the "Tabs Position"/"Tabs Style" do not seem to do anything.
What I'm trying to do is display this, hide everything apart from the series tab, and draw a window over the part I do not want the user to see.
Tony.
Re: Series format "panel".
Hi Tony,
I've added it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TA05015048). In the meanwhile I'm afraid you should create your custom dialog adding the functionalities you want to it.TonyVSUK wrote:But I would like to be able to just give the user formatting options for a particular series (so not even let them select the series). All I really want them to see is "format", "point", "general" and "marks", is there any way of doing this?
You are right. The properties bellow don't exist in TeeChart ActiveX. They exist and work in TeeChart VCL, they have to be translated to the AX version. I've addie it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TA05015049).TonyVSUK wrote:And the "Tabs Position"/"Tabs Style" do not seem to do anything.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Series format "panel".
Are either of these in the 2010 beta?Yeray wrote:I've added it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TA05015048). In the meanwhile I'm afraid you should create your custom dialog adding the functionalities you want to it.
You are right. The properties bellow don't exist in TeeChart ActiveX. They exist and work in TeeChart VCL, they have to be translated to the AX version. I've addie it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TA05015049).
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Series format "panel".
Hi TonyVSUK,
I'm afraid they haven't been implemented yet.
I'm afraid they haven't been implemented yet.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Series format "panel".
Any chance of them making the final release?
Only asking as it will save me possibly days of work replicating the functionality.
Only asking as it will save me possibly days of work replicating the functionality.
Re: Series format "panel".
Hi TonyVSUK,
I'm afraid that these items hasn't been implemented yet. I've incremented their priority.
I'm afraid that these items hasn't been implemented yet. I've incremented their priority.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Series format "panel".
Has this been implemented yet?
I'm back actively improving the chart capability of my app, and wondering if it's time to move to an alternative chart component.
I'm back actively improving the chart capability of my app, and wondering if it's time to move to an alternative chart component.
Re: Series format "panel".
Hello Tony,
TA05015048: We are trying to implement it right now. It will probably be included in the next maintenance release that should be published imminently.
TA05015049: Already implemented. It will be included in the next maintenance release.
TA05015048: We are trying to implement it right now. It will probably be included in the next maintenance release that should be published imminently.
TA05015049: Already implemented. It will be included in the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Series format "panel".
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Series format "panel".
Is this the new CChartEditorPanel class?
I'm not sure how to use it. I've created a CChartEditorPanel class, but there are no create/show window methods available.
I'm using Microsoft Visual Studio 2008.
I'm not sure how to use it. I've created a CChartEditorPanel class, but there are no create/show window methods available.
I'm using Microsoft Visual Studio 2008.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Series format "panel".
Hi Tony,
No, you should use ShowInEditor property, for example:
No, you should use ShowInEditor property, for example:
Code: Select all
axTChart1.AddSeries(TeeChart.ESeriesClass.scLine);
axTChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues();
axTChart1.AddSeries(TeeChart.ESeriesClass.scLine);
axTChart1.Series(1).FillSampleValues();
axTChart1.Series(0).ShowInEditor = false;
axChartEditorPanel1.ChartLink = axTChart1.ChartLink;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Series format "panel".
The original question was relating to a series format panel. That's what I'm looking for here.
Can I do it?
Can I do it?