SetMinMax only works right with numbers divisible by 10
SetMinMax only works right with numbers divisible by 10
If I use as parameters for my teeChart numbers such as 0 for min and 1002 for max I do not get the correct range on the teechart left axis.
e.g.
m_tchart.GetAxis().GetLeft().SetMinMax(0, 1002);
What I get on the chart are values between 0 and 11000 and the values are not evenly distributed either. It seems that SetMinMax only works right with numbers divisible by 10. Any ideas here??
e.g.
m_tchart.GetAxis().GetLeft().SetMinMax(0, 1002);
What I get on the chart are values between 0 and 11000 and the values are not evenly distributed either. It seems that SetMinMax only works right with numbers divisible by 10. Any ideas here??
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi akiva,
I'm not able to reproduce it here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
BTW: Could you please specify wich TeeChart version are you using?
Thanks in advance.
I'm not able to reproduce it here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
BTW: Could you please specify wich TeeChart version are you using?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis:
If you still have the files I sent you last time - you can use that exe file (exalt.exe I think its called) What you must do is go to Lab - Watch mode (see left hand upper tabs) and then go to the Access Board in lower left hand corner and make sure you are in groups tab. Drill down the tree till you get to Virtual Modules/ For Narcis / msgType0 / EU1. Now Rclick on this EU and select menu Item "update". You get a dialog box in which in display range you put in values. So put in 0 for min and 1002 for max and press OK. Now Rclick again on EU1 and select timeplot graph. Now you will see the teechart with the strange values on the left hand side.
If you still have the files I sent you last time - you can use that exe file (exalt.exe I think its called) What you must do is go to Lab - Watch mode (see left hand upper tabs) and then go to the Access Board in lower left hand corner and make sure you are in groups tab. Drill down the tree till you get to Virtual Modules/ For Narcis / msgType0 / EU1. Now Rclick on this EU and select menu Item "update". You get a dialog box in which in display range you put in values. So put in 0 for min and 1002 for max and press OK. Now Rclick again on EU1 and select timeplot graph. Now you will see the teechart with the strange values on the left hand side.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Akiva,
Sorry but I no longer have those files since I recently formated my machine. Would you be so kind to resend them again or arrange an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Sorry but I no longer have those files since I recently formated my machine. Would you be so kind to resend them again or arrange an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
I resentthe files you need - using yousendit.
There are 2 sites you must downloads from. They are:
Put all the files in the bin directory except for For Narcis.pak file and and convert.xml which are in the cfg directory. After bringing up EXalt you might need to load the For Narcis.pak file You do this by pressing the file icon in upper left hand side and selecting load package . Select For Narcis.pak.
http://s56.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=13H5 ... 0HZLHYRSA1
http://s56.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=204U ... Q468YUXRO3
There are 2 sites you must downloads from. They are:
Put all the files in the bin directory except for For Narcis.pak file and and convert.xml which are in the cfg directory. After bringing up EXalt you might need to load the For Narcis.pak file You do this by pressing the file icon in upper left hand side and selecting load package . Select For Narcis.pak.
http://s56.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=13H5 ... 0HZLHYRSA1
http://s56.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=204U ... Q468YUXRO3
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi akiva,
Thanks for the files but when I run exalt.exe I get:
---------------------------
Exalt
---------------------------
An unsupported operation was attempted.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
this error window is shown 5 times and then comes:
---------------------------
Exalt Error
---------------------------
Exalt has encountered an error (System Fault):
Exalt.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Exalt.exe at 001B:004D4B1A
Read operation on address 0x4e4
Thread: Main
StackTrace:
001B:004D4B1A Exalt.exe
001B:004D4D55 Exalt.exe
001B:73EDB63A MFC42.DLL
001B:73ED7F9C MFC42.DLL
001B:004D5A8A Exalt.exe
001B:73ED9BB7 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA0E1 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA116 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA116 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA116 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA116 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA162 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDD0DE MFC42.DLL
001B:73F00965 MFC42.DLL
001B:73F0124C MFC42.DLL
001B:73F0244C MFC42.DLL
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Could you please tell me how to solve that?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the files but when I run exalt.exe I get:
---------------------------
Exalt
---------------------------
An unsupported operation was attempted.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
this error window is shown 5 times and then comes:
---------------------------
Exalt Error
---------------------------
Exalt has encountered an error (System Fault):
Exalt.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Exalt.exe at 001B:004D4B1A
Read operation on address 0x4e4
Thread: Main
StackTrace:
001B:004D4B1A Exalt.exe
001B:004D4D55 Exalt.exe
001B:73EDB63A MFC42.DLL
001B:73ED7F9C MFC42.DLL
001B:004D5A8A Exalt.exe
001B:73ED9BB7 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA0E1 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA116 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA116 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA116 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA116 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDA162 MFC42.DLL
001B:73EDD0DE MFC42.DLL
001B:73F00965 MFC42.DLL
001B:73F0124C MFC42.DLL
001B:73F0244C MFC42.DLL
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Could you please tell me how to solve that?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi akiva,
Thanks. Yes, it was the problem. I've seen what you reported but I'm unable to reproduce the problem here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problme here or send us the code you are using to create that chart?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks. Yes, it was the problem. I've seen what you reported but I'm unable to reproduce the problem here. Could you please send us an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problme here or send us the code you are using to create that chart?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
You wrote:
"I've seen what you reported but I'm unable to reproduce the problem here"
I don't understand what you mean - have you seen the actual teechart graph with the strange values on the left vertical axis?
I also had sent you the cpp file (timeplotGraph) - in there is the code for designationg the y axis.
The main function is:
void GraphicTimePlotChart::SetLeft()
{
// Calc
double graphmin = m_FirstSeries->m_nRangeMin - CalculateGraphBufferSpace();
double graphmax = m_FirstSeries->m_nRangeMax + CalculateGraphBufferSpace();
m_tchart.GetAxis().GetLeft().SetMinMax(graphmin, graphmax);
..........
}
If you set graphmin to be 0 and graphmax to be 1002 or anything not divisble by 10 - you get weird values. perhaps this is only in the teechart version which IO am using which is vesion 5.0.5.0
- akiva
"I've seen what you reported but I'm unable to reproduce the problem here"
I don't understand what you mean - have you seen the actual teechart graph with the strange values on the left vertical axis?
I also had sent you the cpp file (timeplotGraph) - in there is the code for designationg the y axis.
The main function is:
void GraphicTimePlotChart::SetLeft()
{
// Calc
double graphmin = m_FirstSeries->m_nRangeMin - CalculateGraphBufferSpace();
double graphmax = m_FirstSeries->m_nRangeMax + CalculateGraphBufferSpace();
m_tchart.GetAxis().GetLeft().SetMinMax(graphmin, graphmax);
..........
}
If you set graphmin to be 0 and graphmax to be 1002 or anything not divisble by 10 - you get weird values. perhaps this is only in the teechart version which IO am using which is vesion 5.0.5.0
- akiva
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi akiva,
In that case, when the labels can't be fitted at are not divisible, the solution is adding the labels you wish manually, as done in the "custom labels" example at the TeeChart features demo, or using OnGetNextAxisLabel event to customize the existing labels or you could also custom draw on TeeChart's canvas the labels you wish in addition to the existing ones.
In case you just wanted to display the first and last label then you should set the axis increment to the difference between the two values.
In that case, when the labels can't be fitted at are not divisible, the solution is adding the labels you wish manually, as done in the "custom labels" example at the TeeChart features demo, or using OnGetNextAxisLabel event to customize the existing labels or you could also custom draw on TeeChart's canvas the labels you wish in addition to the existing ones.
In case you just wanted to display the first and last label then you should set the axis increment to the difference between the two values.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
You're welcome akiva. I'm glad you finally solved your problems.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |