Clipping through series mark.

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
AMS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 5:00 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Clipping through series mark.

Post by AMS » Mon Jul 26, 2004 8:28 am

Hi All

When I set Clip to true for a Horizontal bar series, my marks for the maximum values are disected by the right axis. (When I am autoscaling)

How can I force the chart to reseve anough space for the bars as well as their marks when I am using autoscale?

-hp_meyer

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3303
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Post by Pep » Mon Jul 26, 2004 9:45 am

Hi,

several tricks to do this, one could be to use the Offsets, doing something like the folloiwng :

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.CheckBox1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
if checkbox1.Checked then
begin
     Chart1.ClipPoints := True;
     Series1.Marks.Clip := True;
     Chart1.Axes.Bottom.MaximumOffset := Series1.Marks.Width + Series1.Marks.ArrowLength;
end
else begin
     Chart1.ClipPoints := false;
     Series1.Marks.Clip := false;
     Chart1.Axes.Bottom.MaximumOffset := 0;
end;

AMS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 5:00 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by AMS » Mon Jul 26, 2004 10:33 am

Thanks, it worked great!

Post Reply