Page 1 of 1
Grid line interval problem
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:18 am
by 16082909
Hola.
- tchart.jpg (65.26 KiB) Viewed 43075 times
How to change a bottom grid line interval from to one minute ?
I tried to do it, but not works.
Always thank you.
Re: Grid line interval problem
Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 7:29 am
by yeray
Hello,
Could you please arrange a simple example we can run as-is to reproduce the problem and a screenshot showing what would you like/expect to get?
Thanks in advance.
Re: Grid line interval problem
Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 8:29 am
by 16082909
Hello, Yeray.
Thank you for your reply.
before.
- tchart_before.jpg (87.61 KiB) Viewed 43066 times
I would like to add more delicate vertical line than before.
after.( I wish)
- tchart_after.jpg (107.05 KiB) Viewed 43066 times
Re: Grid line interval problem
Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:21 pm
by yeray
Hello,
You can draw extra grid lines following this example:
- chrome_2018-12-11_16-21-47.png (39.8 KiB) Viewed 43060 times
Code: Select all
var Chart1;
function draw() {
Chart1=new Tee.Chart("canvas");
Chart1.addSeries(new Tee.Line().addRandom());
Chart1.series.items[0].beforeDraw = function() {
var c = Chart1.ctx;
var a = Chart1.axes.bottom;
var v = a.roundMin();
var y1 = a.bounds.y;
var y2 = Chart1.chartRect.y;
c.beginPath();
while (v <= a.maximum) {
var step = (a.increm / 3);
var i = v + step;
while (i < v + a.increm) {
if ((i > a.minimum) && (i < a.maximum)) {
var p = a.calc(i);
c.moveTo(p, y1);
c.lineTo(p, y2);
}
i += step;
}
v += a.increm;
}
a.grid.format.stroke.prepare();
a.grid.format.shadow.prepare(c);
c.stroke();
}
Chart1.draw();
}