TeeChart for JavaScript for the HTML5 Canvas
-
Microsolutions
- Newbie
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 12:00 am
Post
by Microsolutions » Thu May 12, 2016 3:14 pm
Hello,
please check the following code:
Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html>
<head>
<title>SideAll</title>
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://www.steema.com/files/public/teechart/html5/latest/src/teechart.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
function draw() {
Chart1=new Tee.Chart("Canvas1");
var Series1=Chart1.addSeries(new Tee.Bar());
Series1.format.fill="#90F090";
Series1.data.values=[288];
Series1.data.x=[0];
Series1.data.labels=["Label1"];
Series1.stacked="sideAll";
var Series2=Chart1.addSeries(new Tee.Bar());
Series2.format.fill="#F09090";
Series2.data.values=[144];
Series2.data.x=[1];
Series2.data.labels=["Label2"];
Series2.stacked="sideAll";
var Series3=Chart1.addSeries(new Tee.Bar());
Series3.format.fill="#9090F0";
Series3.data.values=[72];
Series3.data.x=[2];
Series3.data.labels=["Label3"];
Series3.stacked="sideAll";
Chart1.draw();
}
</script>
</HEAD>
<BODY onload="draw()">
<canvas id="Canvas1" width="800" height="600">
This browser does not seem to support HTML5 Canvas.
</canvas>
</BODY>
</HTML>
Compared to the VCL version of the TeeChart:
- the width of the bars should be the same,
- only the first label is visible.
Check it, please.
Thanks in advance,
MS
-
Yeray
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9613
- Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Girona, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Yeray » Fri May 13, 2016 2:33 pm
Hello,
Microsolutions wrote:- the width of the bars should be the same,
I've added it to the public tracker:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=1541
Microsolutions wrote:- only the first label is visible.
I've added it to the public tracker:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=1542
I'm not sure if it's feasible in your real application, but in this simple example you could use a single series with three values.
-
Microsolutions
- Newbie
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 12:00 am
Post
by Microsolutions » Fri May 13, 2016 5:50 pm
Hello,
of course I use it with more values, I just tried to make the example as simle as possible.
Thanks for creating the bugreports.
Best regards,
MS
-
Microsolutions
- Newbie
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 12:00 am
Post
by Microsolutions » Fri Jun 03, 2016 2:52 pm
Hello,
when can we expect the fixed JS version?
Best regards,
MS
-
Yeray
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9613
- Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Girona, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Yeray » Fri Jun 10, 2016 2:44 pm
Hello,
We've fixed both problems so we closed both tickets.
I'll send you a mail with the latest version of the teechart.js so you can test it.